KEY FACULTY RESOURCES

Professors, Associate Professors & Assistant Professors

Prof. Dr.Najma Najam

Pro Vice Chancellor/Professor of Psychology

Senior Fullbright Fellowship, Post Doctoral Training, PhD, M.A, MSc, BA

 pvc@niu.edu.pk

Prof. Dr. Saghir Ahmed Jafri

Dean Academic Affairs & Basic Sciences/Professor

PhD, Biochemistry, Physiology and Nutrition

 saghir.ahmad@niu.edu.pk

Prof.Dr. Tahir Zahoor

Dean of Applied Sciences/Director Business Development/Director ORIC/Professor

Post Doc, PhD Food Science, MS/Mphil, Masters/ Bachelors

tahir.zahoor@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Saqib Mahmood

Dean of Allied Health Sciences and Nursing

Administration

PhD in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
MSc Medical Genetics with Immunology
MBBS

saqib.mahmood@fmhcmd.edu.pk

Mr. Nadeem Baig

Director Operations/Acting Registrar

Administration

Masters in Economics

nadeem.baig@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Urusa

Acting HOD/Assistant Professor

Psychology

PhD. Integral Studies (California Institute of Integral Studies, California, USA)
MSc. Applied Psychology (University of the Punjab, Lahore)

urusa.fahim@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Zaqia Bano

Associate Dean Psychology/Associate Professor

Psychology

PhD in Clinical Psychology

zaqia.bano@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Shazia Rafiq

Acting Associate Dean Physical Therapy/Associate Professor

Physical Therapy

PhD in Physical Therapy

shazia.rafiq@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Batool 

Associate Professor

PhD, Management Sciences

saima.batool@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Sharif Waqas

HOD/Associate Professor

Physical Therapy

PhD in Physical Therapy

sharif.waqas@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Ali Abbas

Assistant Professor

PhD in Management Sciences

ali.abbas@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Sajida Munir 

Associate Professor/ HOD

Medical Lab Technology

Phd Microbiology/Molecular Genetics

sajida.munir@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Amna Iram 

Assistant Professor

MBBS, MPhil. Physiology

amna.irum@niu.edu.pk

Mr. Sheikh Danial Hanan

Assistant Professor/HOD

Medical Imaging Technology

MS in Medical Imaging Technology

danial.hanan@niu.edu.pk

Dr Asia Atta 

Assistant Professor/HOD

Department of Biochemistry 

PhD Biochemistry

asia.atta@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Osheen Sajjad

Assistant Professor

Medical Lab Technology

PhD in Human Genetics & Molecular Pathology (continued)
M.Phil Molecular Pathology & Cytogenetics
BSc Medical Lab Technology

osheen.sajjad@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Naz 

Associate Professor

Department of Food Science and Technology

PhD. Food Science and Technology

saima.naaz@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Maha Zaheer

 Assistant Professor

Physical Therapy

MS in Neuro Muscular Physical Therapy

maha.zaheer@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Tayyaba Niaz

Assistant Professor

T DPT and BS (Hons) in Physical Therapy

tayyaba.niaz@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Muniba Afzal  

Teaching Fellow 

DPT

muniba.afzal@niu.edu.pk

 Dr. Alina Rubab 

(DPT from Lahore Medical and Dental College)

Clinical Demonstrator

alina.rubab@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Faryall Kemall 

Lecturer

Bachelors in Physical Therapy, Masters in Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy

faryall.kemall@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Alghayia Tahir  

Teaching Fellow 

Department of Clinical Nutrition
MS. Scholar Food, Nutrition and Dietetics

alghayia.tahir@niu.edu.pk

Nursing FACULTY

Dr. Fatima Majeed

Designation

Assistant Professor/Academic Coordinator Nursing Sciences 

Current Organization

NUR International University

Qualification

PhD (Epidemiology & Public Health) from University of the Punjab in 2023.


M.Phil (Epidemiology & Public Health) from University of Veterinary and Animal Sciences Lahore in 2016.


BS Nursing from Saida Waheed College of Nursing in 2014.

Publications

13

fatima.majeed@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Bushra Ali

Designation

Lecturer

Current Organization

NUR International University

Qualification

BScN Post RN from Superior University in 2017.

Diploma in Nursing Education from Post Graduate College of Nursing Birdwood in 2003

Diploma in Management from Post Graduate College of Nursing Birdwood in 2003

Diploma in CCU from Post Graduate College of Nursing Birdwood in 1997.

Diploma General Nursing from Services Hospital in 1985.

Diploma in Midwifery at School of Nursing Lady Aitchison Hospital in 1981.

Publications

 saghir.ahmad@niu.edu.pk

Hina Arshad 

Designation

Lecturer

Current Organization

NUR International University

Qualification

Ms Nursing from University of Health Sciences Lahore in 2022.

Post RN BSc Nursing from Saida Waheed FMH College of Nursing Lahore in 2010,

Diploma in Midwifery from Children Hospital Lahore in 2006,

General Nursing from Children Hospital Lahore in 2004,

Matric from BISE Lahore in 2001.

Publications

 hina.arshad@niu.edu.pk

 

KEY FACULTY RESOURCE

Lecturers

Ms. Wisha Waheed 

Lecturer

PhD. Scholar Human Nutrition and Dietetics

wisha.waheed@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Samreen Latif 

Lecturer

PhD. Scholar Human Nutrition and Dietetics

samreen.latif@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Shamaila Habib 

Senior Lecturer

M.Phil Molecular Pathology & Cytogenetics

shamaila.habib@niu.edu.pk

Mr. Fakhar Islam 

Lecturer

Department of Food Science and Technology

PhD. Scholar Food Science and Technology

fakhar.islam@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Anam Zubair  

Clinical Nutritionist / Demonstrator

Department of Clinical Nutrition

M.Phil. Human Nutrition and Dietetics (UOL)

anam.zubair@niu.edu.pk

 Ms Mahrukh Rashid

Demonstrator

SLP

BS Speech and Language Pathology

mahruk.rashid@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Anam Jeelani

Lecturer

Physiology

Mphil Physiology

anam.jeelani@niu.edu.pk

Mr.Ghazi Mustafa

Teaching Fellow

Physical Therapy

Bachelors in Physical Therapy

ghazi.mustafa@niu.edu.pk

Mr.Ali Hayder

Lecturer

Physical Therapy

Masters in Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy

ali.hyder@niu.edu.pk

Mr. Zain Ul Abidin

Lecturer

Biostatistics/Mathematics

MSc Biostatistics, Masters in Public Health

zain.ulabidin@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Aniqa Zubair

Lecturer

English

M.Phil in English

aniqa.zubair@niu.edu.pk

Mr. Khurrum Faisal Jamal

Lecturer

Management Sciences

MS Finance

khurram.faisal@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Qurat Ul Ain Bokhari

Lecturer

Psychology

MS Clinical Psychology

quratulain.bokhari@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Saira Atta

Lecturer

Management Sciences

MS in Business Administration

saira.atta@niu.edu.pk

Amna Adeel Qureshi

Senior Lecturer

Biochemistry

PhD Biochemistry

amna.adeel@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Virsha Riaz

Lecturer

Physical Therapy

BSc (Hons) Physiotherapy, PP-DPT

Virsha.riaz@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Mahnoor Rao

Lecturer

Physical Therapy

MS in Sports Physical Therapy

mahnoor.rao@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Maryam Tariq

Demonstrator

Medical Imaging Technology

BS (Hons) Medical Imaging Technology

maryam.tariq@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Kashaf Aijaz

Demonstrator

Physical Therapy

Bachelors in Physical Therapy

kashaf.aijaz@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Rida Malik

Lecturer

Psychology

MS Clinical Psychology

rida.malik@niu.edu.pk

Mr. Syed Muhammad Ibraheem Ali Shah

Lecturer

Management Sciences

MBA

ibraheem.ali@niu.edu.pk