KEY FACULTY RESOURCES

Professors, Associate Professors & Assistant Professors

Prof. Dr. Naumana Amjad

Professor of Psychology
Dean of Social Sciences 

PHD in Psychology from the University of Warwick, UK 

naumana.amjad@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Sagheer Ahmed Jafferi

Professor of Biochemitary Physiology

Professor and Dean

PhD, Biochemistry, Physiology and Nutrition

 saghir.ahmad@niu.edu.pk

Prof.Dr. Tahir Zahoor

Professor of Food Sciences

Professor and Dean

Post Doctorates, Food Science and Nutrition

tahir.zahoor@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Batool 

Associate Professor and Dean of Management Science

PhD, Management Sciences

saima.batool@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Shazia Zahra 

Assistant Professor / Head of Nutritional Sciences Department

M.Phil, Community Health and Nutrition

shazia.zahra@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Sadia Tahira

Assistant Professor

MS, Speech & Language Pathology

sadia.tahira@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Sajida Munir 

Assistant Professor

PhD, MLT

sajida.munir@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Amna Iram 

Assistant Professor

MBBS, MPhil. Physiology

amna.irum@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Naz 

Assistant Professor

PhD. Food Science and Technology

saima.naaz@niu.edu.pk

Dr Asia Atta 

Assistant Professor

PhD Biochemistry

asia.atta@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Zainab Akbar 

Assistant Professor

PhD Food Technology

zainab.akbar@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Maha Zaheer

 Assistant Professor

BSPT, NMPT

maha.zaheer@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Ahmed Jamal 

Lab Assistant 

Applied Physical Therapy Department

MS Orthopedic Manual Physical Therapy.

ahmed.jamal@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Tayyaba Niaz

Assistant Professor

DPT

tayyaba.niaz@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Amna Taufiq

Teaching Fellow

DPT

amna.taufiq@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Anam Abbass

Teaching Fellow

BSPT, DPT

anam.abbas@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Rahat Afzal 

Teaching Fellow

BSPT, DPT

rahat.afzal@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Muniba Afzal  

Teaching Fellow 

DPT

muniba.afzal@niu.edu.pk

 Dr. Alina Rubab 

(DPT from Lahore Medical and Dental College)

Clinical Demonstrator

alina.rubab@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Faryall Kemall 

(DPT, MS-OMPT)

Teaching Fellow in Physical Therapy Department

faryall.kemall@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Tayyaba Mustafa Mian 

(DPT, MS-SPT, PSCA-LEVEL 1 Certified Trainer)

Clinical Demonstrator at Physical Therapy Department of Fatima Memorial Hospital

tayyaba.mustafa@niu.edu.pk

Dr Mukhlis ul Rehman 

Doctor of Physical Therapy
Clinical instructor and demonstrator at physical therapy Department

mukhlis.rehman@niu.edu.pk

KEY FACULTY RESOURCE

Lecturers

Ms. Faiza Usman

Lecturer

M.Phil, Medical Laboratory Sciences

faiza.usman@niu.edu.pk

Mr Malik Siddique Mahmood

Lecturer

MS Biochemistry

siddique.mahmood@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Kinza Gul 

Lecturer

MPhil, Teaching English as a Second Language

kinza.gull@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Samreen Latif 

Demonstrator

MS Food, Nutrition and Dietetics

samreen.latif@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Samreen Masud (GMBPsS), 

Lecturer & Psychologist

MPhil Clinical Psychology

samreen.masud@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Shamaila Habib 

Lecturer

M.Phil Molecular Pathology & Cytogenetics

shamaila.habib@niu.edu.pk

Dr. Sana Altaf, PT 

Lecturer

DPT

sana.altaf@niu.edu.pk

Ms. Wisha Waheed 

Lecturer

MS Food Nutrition & Dietetics

wisha.waheed@niu.edu.pk

Mr. Ali Imran Zafar Kahlon 

Lecturer Applied Psychology Department

M.Phil Psychology (Industrial / Organizational)

ali.imran@niu.edu.pk

 Ms Mahrukh Rashid

(MS Speech Language and Hearing Sciences (cont.), Clinician Department of Speech and Language Pathology)

Clinician Department of Speech and Language Pathology

mahruk.rashid@niu.edu.pk

 Ms. Sabrina Rafique

(MS Speech and Language Pathology, B.Sc. (Hons) Speech and Language Pathology)

Lecturer Department of Speech and Language Pathology.

sabrina.rafiq@niu.edu.pk